GBC Webinar on Common Topics and Those Specifically of Chromatotraphic Assays

08-05-2013 - Webinar

Speaker: Stuart McDougall

Date: 08-May-2013

Time:
08:00 AM British Summer Time
9:00 AM CET/GMT/UCT
New York 3:00 AM
Rio de Janeiro 4:00 AM
Mumbai 12:30
Shanghai 15:00
Tokyo 16:00

Web access link: https://www4.gotomeeting.com/register/351298207

Please register in advance

GBC Webinar on Common Topics and Those Specifically for Ligand Binding Assays

07-05-2013 - Webinar

Speaker: Sherri Dudal

Date: 07-May-2013

Time:
08:00 AM British Summer Time
9:00 AM CET/GMT/UCT
New York 3:00 AM
Rio de Janeiro 4:00 AM
Mumbai 12:30
Shanghai 15:00
Tokyo 16:00

Web access link: http://engage.vevent.com/rt/roche~20130507

Please register in advance.

GBC Webinar on Common Topics and Those Specifically for Ligand Binding Assays

06-05-2013 - Webinar

Speaker: Binodh DeSilva

Date: 06-May-2013

Time:
10:00 AM EDT (14:00 pm GMT/UCT)
Rio de Janeiro 11:00 Noon
London 15:00
Brussels 16:00 Mumbai 19:30
Shanghai 22:00 Tokyo 23:00

Live Meeting Access Link: meet:sip:Binodh.Desilva@bms.com;gruu;opaque=app:conf:focus:id:1b244c25a4154924a2e97267c491fcd8%3Fconf-key=hrAWqb8v32 (paste link to meeting into Live Meeting software)
Install Live Meeting: http://r.office.microsoft.com/r/rlidOCSR2?clid=1033&p1=livemeeting

Teleconference information for Domestic & Int'l: http://www.intercall.com/bms
Conf Code: 9469554

GBC Webinar on Common Topics and Those Specifically for Chromatographic Assays

03-05-2013 - Webinar

Speaker: Eric Fluhler

Date: 03-May-2013

Time:
11:00 AM EDT (15:00 GMT/UCT)
Rio de Janeiro 12:00 Noon
London 16:00
Brussels 17:00
Mumbai 20:30
Shanghai 23:00
Tokyo Midnight (3-May to 4-May)

Web access link: https://pfizerevents.webex.com/pfizerevents/onstage/g.php?d=493178300&t=a
Password: GBCwebinar

GBC Conference: Science-based Proposals for Global Consensus on Bioanalysis

12-12-2012 - GBC Global Conference moved to Washington DC area

Based upon the announcement that the FDA will release their draft update guidance on bioanalytical method validation this summer and subsequently that an AAPS-FDA Crystal City V conference is planned to be held within 90 days after release of the guidance document, the GBC SC has decided to move the GBC global conference from the Netherlands to the Washington DC area. A date can not be set yet, but the conference is planned to be held 2 days prior to the AAPS-FDA meeting.

See also: Adaptation and Impact

EBF 5th Open Symposium

14-11-2012 - Hesperia Tower Hotel, Barcelona, Spain

The conference program will include topics as:

  • Tiered approach in practice - are our minds ready for it?
  • Bioanalysis and Toxicokinetics, or how to marry GLP and science
  • "Oral Posters session"
  • A progress update since Large meets Small
  • Technology updates # Micro sampling - updates on DBS & recent developments
  • Large molecule/LBA dedicated sessions
  • Electronic raw data and Electronic Lab Notebook (ELN)
  • Is quantitative bioanalysis ready for HR/MS
  • Young Scientist Award
  • BA clinics - consult the doctor (Breakout)
  • Global Harmonization: has the dust settled? & "updates from the globe"
  • Challenges in global clinical studies

APA 2012

17-09-2012 - Baltimore Sheraton City Center, Baltimore, MD, USA


IMSC2012 - 19th International Mass Spectrometry Conference

15-09-2012 - Kyoto International Conference Center, Kyoto, Japan

The Local Organizing Committee and the Mass Spectrometry Society of Japan (MSSJ) welcome you all to attend the 19th IMSC. It is a particular honor that this landmark event - the first IMSC to be held outside Europe - will be staged in Asia.

3rd Japan Bioanalysis Forum (JBF) Symposium

08-08-2012 - Keio University, Tokyo, Japan

The symposium will include topics as:

Opening remarks
JBF activity report
Invited lecture by Global Bioanalysis Consortium (GBC)-Steering Committee members: 
    Michaela Golob (Merck-Serono), Daniel Tang (Icon, APAC), Fabio Garofolo (Algorithme Pharma)
GBC Harmonization Team progress report
Poster presentation by Japanese GBC Harmonization Team members
Panel discussion on current situation regarding regulated bioanalysis

13th Annual Land O'Lakes Bioanalytical Conference - Emerging Technology for Bioanalysis in the Next Decade

16-07-2012 - Devil's Head Resort and Conference Center, Merrimac, WI, USA

The purpose of this four-day conference is to provide an educational forum to discuss issues and applications associated with the analysis of xenobiotics, their metabolites and endogenous biomarkers in biological matrices. The conference is designed to include and encourage an open exchange of scientific and methodological applications for bioanalysis. To increase the interactive nature of the conference, the program will be a mixture of lecture, discussion groups and workshops

EBF 3rd Focus Meeting: Hatching

12-06-2012 - Sheraton Brussels Hotel, Brussels, Belgium

With scientific developments and regulatory expectations not always in concert, our 3rd Focus meeting aims to connect on the potential of a broad array of new technologies. We will provide a scientific hub for the development of strategies which may enable the application of these emerging technologies to their full potential in regulated bioanalysis.

2012 AAPS National Biotechnology Conference

21-05-2012 - Sheraton San Diego Hotel and Marina, San Diego, CA, USA

The scientific programming will feature 19 symposia, 17 roundtables and mini-symposia, eight sunrise sessions, three short courses, two workshops and one brand new Advanced Immunogenicity training course.

1st Latin American Meeting in bioanalysis

08-05-2012 - Auditorium Sindusfarma, Sao Paulo, Brazil

ACBIO meeting

6th Workshop on Recent Issues in Bioanalysis (6th WRIB)

28-03-2012 - Marriott San Antonio Riverwalk, San Antonio, TA, USA

Discussing, Sharing perspectives, and Providing Potential Solutions on the Most Recent Issues in Bioanalysis

The 3rd World Congress on Bioavailability & Bioequivalence: Pharmaceutical R & D Summit-2012

26-03-2012 - Hyderabad Marriott Hotel, Hyderabad, India

BABE-2012 is a scientific platform to meet fellow key decision makers all-around the Academic Institutions, Healthcare Institutes, Pharmaceutical, Biotech, CROs supply chain, Logistics practitioners making the congress a perfect platform to share experience, foster collaborations through the research talks & presentations to put forward many thought provoking strategies in Bioequivalence and Bioavailability, making the Congress a perfect platform to share proficiency.

2nd JBF symposium

08-03-2012 - Tower Hall Funabori, Tokyo, Japan

Second symposium of the Japan Bioanalysis Forum

APA India 2012 - Transformation of bioanalysis and biotransformation in advancing drug discovery and development: Global perspective

20-02-2012 - Cambay Grand Hotel, Ahmedabad, India

EBF 4th Open Symposium - Less is More

16-11-2011 - Spain: Barcelona

Regulations and Bioanalysis - update on new and emerging guidelines and update on Global harmonization 

19th International Reid Bioanalytical Forum

04-07-2011 - UK: Guildford

Updates on the Progress of the GBC Harmonization Teams for Small and Large Molecules 

2011 National Biotechnology Conference

27-05-2011 - USA: San Francisco

Updates on Global Harmonization of Bioanalytical Regulations and Activities of the Global Bioanalytical Consortium (GBC) 

ACBio 2011 V Workshop

13-05-2011 - Brasil: Sao Paolo

GLOBAL BIOANALYSIS CONSORTIUM: Regulated Bioanalysis - A Proposed Global Harmonization Process 

5th Workshop on Recent Issues in Bioanalysis

14-04-2011 - Canada: Montreal

Recent Activities of GBC through International Harmonization Teams (HT): Where We Are and What It Is Left To Do 

27th SQA Annual Meeting

28-03-2011 - USA: San Antonio

Global harmonization of BioAnalytical method validation 

APA India 2011 - Bioanalysis and Biotransformation in Drug Discovery and Development : Current Practices and Future Trends

21-02-2011 - India: Hyderabad

GLOBAL BIOANALYSIS CONSORTIUM: Regulated Bioanalysis - A Proposed Global Harmonization Process 

The 1st Workshop in Asia Pacific on Recent Issues in GLP Regulated Bioanalysis

12-01-2011 - China: Shanghai

Importance of a Globally Harmonized Guidance for both the Regulators and Practitioners of Bioanalysis and its main Characteristics 

SoFAQ International Seminar - Quality Assurance and Electronic Data

14-12-2010 - France: Paris

Building the Global Bioanalysis Consortium - Working towards a functional globally acceptable and harmonized guideline on bioanalytical method validation 

EBF 3rd Open Barcelona Symposium - From Challenges to Solutions

01-12-2010 - Spain: Barcelona

Towards Global Harmonisation 

PSWC2010/AAPS Annual meeting

18-11-2010 - USA: New Orleans

Global Harmonization of Modern Bioanalytical Regulatory Practices 

PSWC2010/AAPS Annual meeting

15-11-2010 - USA: New Orleans

Bioanalytical Procedures and Regulations: Towards Global Harmonization

FABIAN 2010: Doping opnieuw geanalyseerd

04-11-2010 - The Netherlands: Utrecht

Building the Global Bioanalysis Consortium – Working towards a functional globally acceptable and harmonized guideline on bioanalytical method validation